Writing Prompt #1

I’ve downloaded the ebook from Dailypost.wordpress.com, 365 Writing Prompts. I’m starting in February as opposed to where the book starts with January 1st.

Writing Prompt: Nightmares: Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?

I don’t really get nightmares, except when I watch scary movies and after having one I believe I’ve just over thought about the movie too much and taken it to heart and I should just stop watching scary movies.

But I do get the odd “Bad Dream” every once in awhile, this one was quite odd. It was about the characters in my novel that I’m writing. I’m at this one place in the novel where I’m writing about my FMC (female main character) finally coming home after she skipped town for a couple of years. And despite writing that she had only a few hitches in her friends and family welcoming her home apparently the whole event when to hell. Her friends hated her and believed her exes story.

Even though it’s only the first draft and I would have done this eventually I think her friends need to be more resistant to let her back into their lives, and not be so accepting of her coming back. After all she did up and leave town in the middle of the night.

3 thoughts on “Writing Prompt #1

    • Thank you so much for reblogging my post, and yes I will definitely follow. FMC: Female main character (sorry I was stuck in my inner plotting lingo)

Leave a Reply

