Game of Thrones – Character Dissection

So I started rereading A Game Of Thrones by George R. R. Martin, the other day so that I can finally review it. It’s one long series that I’ve had the pleasure of enjoying, both reading and watching the television series.

Upon starting to read it from the beginning again, I decided to make a character chart of each of the character and note down little pieces from each so I can remember what’s going on. The way the book is written is different from what I’m used to, each chapter is told in a different character’s point of view. So instead of sticking to one main story line your subjected to the main plot plus the little side plots. Sometimes it’s hard to keep track of.

When I read the novel the first time I found that if I didn’t like a certain character I tended to skim through their chapter just to get to another character I liked more. It didn’t happen so much in this book as it did the others in the series.

2014-02-08 14.09.08 2014-02-08 14.09.37

It’s actually proving to be particularly handy and I’m glad I’ve done it, I’ll most likely continue to do it throughout the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply

