Update

So lately I’ve been a little behind with updating….it happens.
I recently went back to work…post ankle injury and wouldn’t you know my ankle has been swollen since my first shift back – not surprised, just maybe a little peeved.

With the Sims 3 Island Paradise expansion…post…I played and found that I am totally in love. Island Paradise has to be by far my favorite expansion pack yet that I own.

My reading and reviewing has been lacking lately…*cough* … *cough*…
I started to read The Tyrant’s Daughter by J. C. Carleson and surprisingly it’s taking me forever and I mean that. It’s an ARC from Netgalley and of course I have it on my phone as opposed to my e-reader since the phone is well on me all the time. That’s besides the point…it’s a good story, I’m enjoying it, it just feels like it’s taking forever to read it. I like it but I mean I can put it down and walk away for a few days before I think to pick it back up again.

My copy of A Holiday Miracle In Apple Blossom by June Mccrary Jacobs – the uncorrected proof from Bookworm Lisa’s Clear Your Shelf Hop   came in the mail, so that review will hopefully be up soon.

Books on the prominent to read list:

1. The Tyrant’s Daughter by J. C. Carleson – Currently reading…and like I mentioned above, it’s taking forever.
2. A Holiday Miracle In Apple Blossom by June Mccrary Jacobs
3. My Sister’s Keeper – Jodi Piccoult
4. The Laird Who Loved Me by Karen Hawkins
5. A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

 

Leave a Reply

