Writing Resources?

NaNoWriMo is less than a month away. What are your writing resources? Are you a planner or a panster?

I personally have given up on writing in any other program but Microsoft office, I’ve tried Scrivner, YWriter, Storyist, Storybook ect. But I guess it depends on the specific person. I have planned my novel and other novels in Microsofts OneNote and have yet to try and see if it works in Evernote. Before I got the microsoft series Evernote was my go to for pretty much everything. If you’ve read my post on planning then you know the layout I set for my novels…it also depends on if your world building or not. I believe I could get Evernote to work I just haven’t figured out how.

I’m currently looking for a music site, or program other than itunes where I can compile music playlists. I was using youtube but it’s a bit annoying that I can’t set a song on repeat or anything and I dislike itunes. I used youtube the most because some of the songs I don’t have and youtube was a way of listening to them for free. Might just have to bite the bullet and buy the song.

Heres a list of some of my writing resources:

1. NaNoWriMo.org – I frequent the forums ALOT…I do word count shoutouts and talk to other writer’s on there. I also use the adoption forum for dares and plot lines, and even sometimes names.

2. WriteorDie – I don’t use this one as much as i’d like to. I find that even though I want to use it to boost my inspiration that I don’t.

…can’t think of anymore off the top of my head but i’ll update the list when I do.

Are you a planner or a pantster?

As most of you can probably tell I’m a planner…or at least a partial planner. I’ve got a general plot line and knowledge of where I’m starting, a little of whats going on in the middle and where I want to at least end up at the end of it all. What about you?

 

 

Leave a Reply

